Hiatus

As most of you probably noticed, Beauty and the Beast is on hiatus. This was unintentional on my part; it just sort of…happened. Life craziness, and all that sappy stuff.

In the meantime, I’ve taken some time to begin typing up all kinds of other stories that I started in junior high and high school and forgot about. Back then, I mostly wrote down such stories only to catalog the many story ideas that were popping into my head. Some were rather redundant, but some were…interesting. It’s always hard to pick back up that train of thought that you had when writing a decade ago with a childlike mentality, but some (if not most) of those stories are salvageable. However, that is a process I am not sure I want to begin without finishing my current project first.

That being said, I’ve noticed that my story has gained a few new readers who really like it. So encouraging!

I always hope to use summer as a time to catch up in writing my book, but sadly, it rarely seems to work that way. Still, with all the emotional stuff going on right now in my life, I probably WILL end up writing more, if only to keep myself from going insane. We’ll see what fruit comes of it.

Leave a Reply

