Not Dropping It

I know it’s been a couple weeks since I updated last, but I am NOT dropping this story! In fact, I have actually been thinking about where to end this volume and start the next one (which I have already named in my head). I don’t actually like the title “To Belong to a Beast,” so I’m thinking a slight modification is in order, like “Belonging to a Beast” or maybe just “Belonging” (keeping it simple). Naming the first volume is always the hardest. :-/ If you have any better ideas/variations, let me know. I’m debating whether to add the series name into the title, or just into the description…and I’m still trying to bring myself to eradicate chapter 8…but none of that will be done until this volume is complete.

In my head I have been over and over whether I can get by without being graphic in the next volume, and…yeah, not gonna happen. I will be VERY SURPRISED if there aren’t several limes, several lemons, and at least one gutted body. That might mean posting more explicit scenes on a different site, and attempting to filter here. Which site that will be, I’m not quite sure—definitely MediaMiner, since I already have a presence there, but maybe AdultFanFiction as well? I’m not sure how far I want to take that. Thoughts? Site recommendations?

 

In other news, I have named all three volumes of Beauty and the Beast:

  1. Belonging
  2. Power Play
  3. Beastking

I don’t want to give away too much, but you should have figured out by now that Rome is not entirely human, and it is likely that he will stay alive—whether he wants to or not. However. With the potential for more than one “beast” in the world, you should make no assumptions; all characters are dispensable.

I say there are three volumes, but that is open to discussion. 😉

Leave a Reply

