Cut Chapter 19 in Half?

Not much left now on chapter 19. I could have cut it off at 4,700 words–I found a decent breaking point–but I thought I should try to keep chapters somewhat consistent. I might still break up chapter 19 into two smaller chapters, because the two halves of the current chapter are different enough to name separately by theme. Regardless, chapter 20 needs to stand alone. That might mean making chapter 20 shorter–especially since it will likely be all from Labriella’s perspective. But I’ll do what I have to do to set it apart.

I have one more event to add to chapter 19 before I post it. Since we’re nearing the end of the volume, I’m being very careful, so I’m not sure how long it’ll take for me to finish this chapter.

Leave a Reply

