One Last Chapter? Or Two?

Okay, I’m seriously considering posting chapter 20 at just under 4,000 words. Right now, my options for ending the first volume are looking a lot like either 2 short chapters or 1 regular-length chapter (and by “regular length,” you know I mean around 8,000 words). I just really wanted the last chapter to be by itself. Maybe I will separate them, on Mediaminer, with one as the Epilogue…but I kind of already had Epilogue plans–the kind that need a serious rating warning. 😐

In other news, I posted a little about the next volume (aka Volume 2: Power Play) under the “Series Info” tab. I wanted to give you a heads-up that volume 2 WILL be graphic! I know I’ve already said that, but I’m not sure I can say it enough. It’s an actual genre and rating change from the first volume. But the ending to volume 1 will not be the kind where you feel like you’re going to die if you don’t read volume 2! (Unless you’ve been waiting for sex in the story. Then you might be like, “OMG I FEEL CHEATED; YOU GAVE ME A TASTE, NOW WHERE IS THE REST OF IT!?!!”) This means that if you don’t want the graphicness, you can stop after volume 1. But for those of you who have been waiting for the beast and Pandora to show themselves in all their unmitigated glory, and have waited for the return of Mistress Healer, I highly suggest you stay tuned. I also have a certain favorite character I have been waiting to pull out of my hat for some time now. πŸ˜‰

Volume 2 will be graphic, so you should plan on me censoring it on FictionPress (just to be safe). The uncensored version will be available on Mediaminer, since the rating system there goes higher. Because of this, I may update faster on Mediaminer, depending on how much I need to cut out per chapter.

Leave a Reply

