Crayola Colors

I’m starting to feel like Mistress Healer with all the eye colors I’m drafting up! Suddenly I have a very deep appreciation for Crayola, what with naming their boxes of over 200 crayons. I thought all their crayon names were weird back then–I mean, seriously, Apricot versus Peach? Cerulean versus Cornflower versus Cyan? But now that I’m trying to figure out how many different ways I can say blue, pink, purple, green, or brown, suddenly all those years of coloring books and crayons were good for more than just honing motor skills and precursors to school projects. Who knew I’d end up expanding that expertise to novel-writing–illustrations with words and not just pictures?

Crayola Crayons

Leave a Reply

