Chapters 7-9

I just wanted to let you all know, I have finished chapter 7. It’s sitting here, in my notebook, saying, “Type me!” And I’m like, “Yes! Er, wait…” Because the end of chapter 7 is a cliffhanger. And when I write a cliffhanger, I don’t stop to type or edit or post before moving right into writing the next chapter. Believe me, I’m already well into chapter 8. In fact, chapter 8 may actually be longer than chapter 7, and I’m not even finished with it yet. (Which means I should probably end it soon…) I’m trying to keep to shorter chapters (and by shorter, I mean aiming for 4,000 words), but it’s harder to do the more events take place in a chapter…or when the event(s) require a sizable resolution.

No warnings needed for chapter 7, really. It’s chapter 8 you should worry about. I’m going to throw two words out there: non-consensual, and handcuffs. It may or may not be significant to tell you that those two words refer to two separate events…that are linked. I haven’t decided how long to prolong chapter 8 before I break for chapter 9. Which is both fortunate and unfortunate for you, because it’ll be like getting 3 chapters for the price of one, but it might take a couple days until you see them. I wanted to get a chapter out this weekend, but I stayed up all night writing (which means I’m tired and need a nap), so I’ll see what I can do.

Chapter 8 is where you start to see Rome’s not-so-soft side. You’re probably not going to know what to do with him. Just a heads-up.

Leave a Reply

