Dying to Write

Words cannot express right now how much I just want to WRITE! …and how much that’s just not possible right now. I’m working 7 to 8 hours every day, and still haven’t caught up on my sleep from the weekend. Add in my musical obligations, and another evening commitment, and I’ve got a pretty full schedule all of a sudden. I used to just write half the day every day. Now I can’t determine whether the problem is that I don’t have a life, or that I do.

Last night I stayed up until 1am with my story, and didn’t go to bed ’til 3am. Obviously that will no longer fly as a pattern under my new schedule. So I’ll have to find some other way to squeeze writing in. Maybe that means writing weekends; I don’t know, I think it might kill me not to write all week.

I recently heard from my writer-with-an-agent friend about an opportunity to pair up with a critique partner. I missed the deadline to advertise myself as a candidate because I was gone, but there might still be a chance to scope out someone who didn’t miss the deadline. We’ll see how that goes!

Leave a Reply

