Image Preparation

Chapter 14 has been posted for a couple days now. The latter half is all old stuff from the old volume 2 (with a few minor word changes), but everything running up to that is either new or has been rewritten. I wanted to name the chapter something clever, but I couldn’t come up with a name for the overarching theme of the chapter, so I just named it “Haine House.”

Chapter 15 is a decent length already, but I still have a bit more to add to it, which I will be converting from an old volume 1 chapter. I’m taking Rome and Labriella’s shopping trip, and making it into a Rome-and-Gian shopping trip. As for the part to be converted…well, I don’t want to get ahead of myself, so I’ll keep that part a secret. Suffice to say by the end of chapter 16, Rome will be all set to meet the nobles.

I have noticed so far that I have written nothing in Labriella’s perspective for this entire chapter. That will, of course, have to change in the latter part. Should I add in a few blurbs for Labriella during the first part? …Eh, better not… It is really all about Rome, after all; I’d rather err on the side of his P.O.V. than hers.

Leave a Reply

