Long Weekend

Okay, I’m most of the way through writing chapter 25. In fact, I left off at a possible chapter break. But I think I’m going to continue on a little further, because there are some things I don’t want to end up in the beginning of chapter 26. I mean, I guess I could write a whole ‘nother chapter in between, but I’m not sure how long that would be. Depends on how much you mind seeing of Gian and Labriella together…and possibly considering how long chapter 25 would be if typed as-is.

I was hoping to have chapter 25 posted in time for Valentines Day, but obviously that didn’t happen. I’ve got too many projects going on right now. The bad news is the projects consume time that I would otherwise be using to write. Other bad news (for me) is that the projects are stressing me out…but I guess that’s good news for you guys, because when I’m so stressed I feel like my head is going to blow up, I have to write to keep my sanity, which means more chapters for you. Sadly, it also means not so much time for typing. This is a long weekend, so I’ve been hoping to get a chapter or two out to you guys given the extra day, but so far the projects are eating up my free time and messing with any semblance of a sleep schedule that I had.

I will, however, give a little sneak preview as to what I have so far: After that awesome dream last chapter, Labriella has trouble letting Rome go. She wants to go after Rome, but is forced to confront the idea that Rome may not want her to do so. Gian continues to try to pick up the pieces, being the fall-back guy. And then Labriella has another shared dream, but this time it’s not with Rome… With Gian acting a lot like Prince Charming, and Rome turning completely elusive and unpredictable, what’s a girl to do? And how real are these dreams?

2 responses to “Long Weekend

Leave a Reply

