2-week Update

I’m back into a routine of writing, but I regret to inform you I am not back up to the pace I was updating at about 8 months ago. Some of this probably has to do with the fact that I was revising back then, not always writing new chapters. I restarted volume 2 while I was traveling. New material and frequent delays makes for much slower going.

Despite this, I have managed to complete chapter 8. It has taken me two weeks instead of the one-week quota I had hoped for. But perhaps you can excuse that, because the half of it I have typed is already 7k words—and that is before the lime. That should be enough to hold you over, until I figure out how to use limes and the tavern wench to bridge the gap between the end of chapter 8 and a new breed of party.

If all goes well, I will post chapter 8 later today.

Also, I am aware that National Novel Writing Month is only a few short weeks away. You better believe I’m excited for it! However, I want to give you a heads up that I will not be participating in NaNoWriMo. I’m sure I’ll be lurking around FictionPress reading the new stories that NaNoWriMo springs into existence. But as far as my own projects are concerned, the BeastKing Chronicles are my priority, and I don’t want to get too distracted. That doesn’t mean you won’t be able to persuade me to change my mind, though, as I already find the NaNoWriMo challenge intriguing and tempting.

Leave a Reply

