Lovely Reviews

Thank you to all my recent FictionPress reviewers for your support! Nachiketa, Aki, purple-wolf-howl, Weeds-Are-Growing, and my guest reviewers… Your recent compliments have had me practically blushing—and I don’t blush easily. If I haven’t privately messaged you back, it’s because there was no link provided for me to do so. Even so, I wanted to give you a shout-out here. Writing is a very solo endeavor, and involves a whole lot of concentration-intensive work, like honing pieces of myself. So thank you; your encouragement goes a long way, and gives me hope that there truly is a market for my niche writing (which is often quite different from the mainstream).

I would also like to say that I appreciate Redmoon5678‘s honest input as well. Finding out where I am weak inspires me to learn more and write stronger, to reassess problem areas as well as to press forward with new ideas of the form my story needs to take. I invite more reviews like this that point to exactly what I need to address.

That being said, I know I have at least 2 reviewers who have a hard time with some of my story’s subject content, yet continue to read on ’til the end. I appreciate the diversity of my readership, and I understand that stomaching some of these scenes may be difficult for you (some are admittedly difficult for me to write, as well). As forewarned, I will not be pulling any punches. But rest assured that for every heartrending scene, there is a point to it that makes it completely necessary to the story as a whole, and to Rome and Bre’s personal growth. Thank you for joining me on their journey!

Again, thank you for all your support! Know that I am writing, and will do my best to get this next chapter out to you by the end of this month. I would love for it to be sooner; I’ll see what I can do.

In the meantime, keep tabs on my Twitter! (@SeriahBlackShp) I am already dropping hints there about what is happening so far in the chapter I am writing!

Leave a Reply

